Awards of the 21st Festival 2009

Audience Awards

Feature film


by Maria Govan
(UK / Bahamas)

U People

Feature length documentary

U People

by Hanifah Walidah and Olive Demetrius

El patio de mi casa

Medium-length fiction film

El patio de mi casa

by Pilar Gutierrez Aguado

Marche de nuit

Short documentary

Marche de nuit

by "Les Vidéobstinées" with collaboration of "Collectif de la marche de nuit"

No Bikini

Short fiction film

No Bikini

by Claudia Morgado Escanilla

But Some are Brave

Animation / Experimental

But Some are Brave

by Grace Channer

Poster Competition

Poster of the 21st Festival 2009 designed by Mélissa Laveaux

Mélissa Laveaux

The poster of the 21st edition of the festival was designed by Mélissa Laveaux.

Screenplay Competition

Cineffable has awarded the prize of 1 500 euros to help film production to La corbeille de fruits by Anne and Marine Rambach.

Têtue Award

For the 21st edition of our festival, Cineffable invited the new lesbian media Tê to award the 2009 Têtue Prize for best feature film. Tê is a wide-ranging news site aimed at the lesbian community. Politics, social life, culture, clubbing, militancy, lesbo-rama, exclusive reports and more, this on-line magazine provides news from around the lesbian galaxy, representing all lesbians.
A sculpture by Derzou Chauderlot was given to the director of the winning film, in addition to the media coverage that TÊTUE provided after the Festival.

Têtue has attributed a prize to Mein Freund aus Faro by Nana Neul.

Our Partners
360° Causette La Dixième Muse Lesbia Mag

Mairie de Paris Nova Têtue Librairie Violette and Co

Archives 2009


Deaf and Hard of Hearing Audience Deaf and Hard of Hearing Audience  Deaf and Hard of Hearing Audience

People with Limited Mobility  People with Limited Mobility

Follow us

Facebook  Facebook

Twitter  Twitter

Youtube  YouTube


Contact  Contact

Legal mentions

Site Map
 © Cineffable - All rights reserved